Monday, 1 August 2016

Election for new Prime Minister on August 3

Posted by Anup Baral August 01, 2016 :

Ukali Orali is lok dohori program aired from Image Channel. Today’s episode is Phone call where you can pick the song you like and we will play it at 12PM to 1 PM. More then 5 new Lok Geet, lok Dohori Morden Songs are played in each episode. Ghat Pratighat episode 12 directed by Prabhakar dev Sharma, written by Mukesh Bhattarai Sopaan. You can watch it every thursday 7.25 PM on Nepal television. It's a live musical program. In this program we play Nepali folk music videos and inform about Nepali culture, customs, tradition and Nepali folk music industry. We can watch this show from 1pm to 2pm live in Image channel television everyday. Audience can directly interact with presenters of the program through telephone calls. This program entertains the audiences with variety of topics each day. The process for electing the new prime minister based on majority vote finally began at the Legislature-Parliament today, after the political parties failed to choose a new leadership on the basis of consensus within the deadline given by the President. President Bidya Devi Bhandari on July 25 had called on the political parties to elect a new head of the government on the basis of political consensus, following the resignation of incumbent Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli from the post. In a meeting of the Legislature-Parliament Monday, Speaker Onsari Gharti read out a letter received from the Office of the President to initiate a majority process to elect the new Prime Minister. The President has called on the political parties to pick the new Prime Minister through majority votes in accordance with Article 298 (3) of the Nepal's constitution. Meanwhile, the Parliament Secretariat published the election schedule at 11:00 am Wednesday on August 3, following the instruction from the Speaker for the same. he Legislature-Parliament Secretariat has published the schedule for the election of a new Prime Minister. As per the schedule published Monday, the time for filing the candidacy has been fixed from 11:00 am to 16:00 pm Tuesday or August 2. The final list of the candidate(s) will be published by 16:30 pm the same day, the Parliament Secretariat said. The details of the candidate(s) will be presented before the meeting of the Legislature-Parliament to be held on August 3 and discussions will be held over the candidates following the due process. Following this, the Parliament will go for voting to pick a new Prime Minister through majority. All programmes will be held at the Parliament Building, New Baneshwor.

Popular Posts