Thursday, 4 August 2016

OPERATION BIG NEWS Prachanda 39th Pradhanmantri ma Nirwachit

Posted by Anup Baral August 3rd, 2016 :

Leader of the CPN (Maoist Centre) and lawmaker Pushpa Kamal Dhal has been elected the 39th Prime Minister of the country. He garnered 363 votes in the election to the post of Prime Minister held in the Legislature-Parliament today and got elected as the Executive Chief. Of the 573 lawmakers present in the Legislature-Parliament, 363 voted in favour of Dahal while 210 voted against. House Speaker Onsari Gharti declared that 363 of the 595 MPs, the number of MPs in the Parliament at the time, were in favour of leader Dahal, which is a majority and thus he has been elected the Prime Minister with a majority. Before this, leader Dahal had presented the information about his candidacy in Parliament as per the Article 298 (3) of the Constitution of Nepal and Rule 49 (4) of the Legislature-Parliament Regulations, 2073 BS. The Legislature-Parliament will next meet at 11 am on August 8. RSS

Popular Posts