Saturday, 6 August 2016

Prachanda govt withdraws names of 14 ambassadorial nominees

Posted by Anup Baral August 6th, 2016 :
The government on Friday has decided to withdraw names of 14 persons recommended by the KP Sharma Oli-led government as ambassadors. A Cabinet meeting held this morning made the decision to that effect. The Oli-led government had recommended 22 names for appointment as Nepali ambassadors to various countries. Of them, eight were from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and remaining 14 were from political backgrounds. With the decision today, the recommendations for appointment of Mahendra Bahadur Pandey, Dr Khadga Bahadur KC, Dr Naradnath Bhardhwaj Wagle, Dr Shivamaya Tumbahamphe, Ali Akhatar Mikrani, Yubraj Karki, Yubnath Lamsal, Prof Dr Mahendra Prasad Singh Rajpoot, Padam Sundas, Lucky Sherpa, Khagendra Basnyat, Barat Bahadur Rayamajhi, Niranjan Kumar Thapa and Sharmila Parajuli Dhakal as Nepal’s Ambassadors to various nations have been made invalid.
However, the recommendations of Sewa Lamsal Adhikari, Tara Prasad Pokhrel, Prakash Subedi, Rishiram Ghimire, Ramesh Khanal, Jhabindra Prasad Aryal, Dr Durga Bahadur Subedi and Lok Bahadur Thapa would not change. They were picked from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. The Parliamentary Hearing Special Committee on Thursday had completed hearing on the latter eight ambassadorial candidates.

Popular Posts