Monday, 8 August 2016

Three new ministers appointed

Posted by Anup Baral August 8th, 2016 :

Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal Prachanda has appointed three new ministers in his council of ministers on the sixth day of his election as the head of government. The new ministers are Deepak Bohara and Bikram Pandey of Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) and Jaydev Joshi of CPN (Samyukta). “They have not been assigned any portfolio and they will work as ministers without portfolio for now,” prime minister's personal secretary Ramesh Malla told Republica. The new ministers were sworn in on Monday. Earlier, Dahal had appointed two deputy prime ministers and three other ministers from his own party and other major ruling partner Nepali Congress. With the RPP's decision to join the government, the plan to unify the RPP and RPP-Nepal has been cancelled.

Guide of the month: January 2018

Traveling gives us the opportunity to disconnect from our regular life. You get to forget your problems/issues for a few weeks, it can also help you figure things out that you would not have understood without the distance traveling can give you. We all have crazy schedules, work and a family to take care of, going away alone or with some friends can give you distance and perhaps even make you realize how important these people are for you. Like the saying says: we never know what we have until we lose it.

Another great benefit is the relaxation you get to do. It’s nice to live life to its fullest and enjoy a stress free time with yourself. Going on vacation lets us recharge our “batteries” by disconnecting us from our regular life. When we come back we feel invigorated and we are happy to be back in our day to day routine. It’s a very good stress remover that has a lot more to give than most people are willing to accept.

Traveling increases our knowledge and widens our perspective. To view new customs, different ways of living is fantastic for the mind. It gives us a new perspective about life and especially our life, it can help us change some of our habits or even create new ones. When I travel I usually make it a point to try new food, some cultures don’t have fries in their diet and they are all skinny, others use spices to give taste and not oils or fats. Discovering different values and ways to get by in life is really interesting. You also need to visit exotic new places and discover what this wonderful world has to offer.