Friday, 2 September 2016

Hungry season in the hills (Districts of Bajhang)

Posted by Anup Baral September 2nd, 2016 : Bajhang District is a district of Seti Zone, administrative headquarters of Bajhang district is Chainpur, situated in Western Development Region of Nepal.
The Department was established in 1961 A.D. as Department of Food and placed in Singha Durbar, which later in 1965 was shifted to the present location of Barbarmahal, Kathmandu. In 1966, the Department of Food then was renamed as Food Research Laboratory. The laboratory later in 1980 was again converted to Central Food Research Laboratory (CFRL) and known by this name until it became the present department as Department of Food Technology and Quality Control (DFTQC) in 2000.

Popular Posts